Ashish Rex and Shweta Sharma crowned winners in Next Top Models Season-1 pageant in the capital

BCR NEWS (Bipin Sharma/NEW DELHI): The hunt for next Supermodel ended with the crowning of Ashish Rex and Shweta Sharma in a closely contested Grand Finale of the Next Top Models Season-1 hosted by Pg3 Entertainment at The Lalit, New Delhi on January 24, 2018. It was the meticulousness and passion of the team comprising names like Vipin Aggarwal (Show organizer) A. Matin Pasha (Creative Head), Pritam Chandra (Admin Head), Shaine Soni (Show Director) and Dr Varun Katyal (Nutrition Expert) that ensured the grand success of the event. The Grand Finale was a culmination of three month long audition process for both male and female models in cities like New Delhi, Jalandhar, Noida and Jaipur. From a total of 175 contestants that were screened in the entire audition rounds, 25 got selected to participate in the Grand Finale at The Lalit. The shortlisted models sashayed the ramp in exquisite design collections of ace designers namely Arun Ahuja, Amit Chauhan and Nazim Ali.  

The Grand Finale had an eminent jury panel boasting of personalities like Dinesh Mohan (Model-Actor), Sylvie Rodgers (Hair Stylist), Dr Varun Katyal (Nutrition and Beauty Expert), Avleen Khokhar (Educator, Cosmetologist and Beauty Expert), Sadan Pandey (Fashion Designer) and Aashmeen Munjaal (Star Salon n’ Academy fame). It was no cakewalk for the contestants as everyone had to prove their mettle before the judges. The question-answer round was indubitably the most interesting and the crucial one as it paved the way to deciding the fate of the shortlisted contestants. With every participant making a passionate effort in the Grand Finale, it was challenging for the judges too to decide the name of the winners.

The judges finally announced Ashish Rex and Shweta Sharma as the winner of the male and the female Supermodel of the Next Top Models Season-1 contest drawing a huge round of applause from the packed house. In the male category, Ravinder Singh was declared the 1st runner up and Dhruv Khurana the 2nd runner up. In the female category, Sakshi was declared the 1st runner up, while Mannat won the 2nd Runner up title.

The event was graced by the likes of Ratnadeep Lal, Preeti Joshi, Twinkle Vinayak, Sushil & Sunita Vakil, Shalini Chauhan, Neetu and Sanjay Singhal, Amit Chauhan, John Maurya, Arun Ahuja, Ruchika Dhingra, Bipin Sharma, Abhishek Bachchan, Aman Batra, Gaurav Almal, Shah Faisal, Richa Sharma, Poonam and Kiran Saini, Amit Gupta, Anuj Lalwani, Shalini, Sujay Ghosh, Joy Goswami, Sarthak Choudhary, Rochika Agarwal, Neelam Saxena, Ashish Dhaundiyal, Roshini Thakur, Kiran Prakash, Manish Baheti, Pranav Hamal and Bharat Bhramar to name a few.

Kanya Krishnani was at her usual best as she did a brilliant job as the Anchor cum host of the event. The Grand Finale was followed by a rollicking after party for the esteemed guests who had a wonderful time savouring canapies with cocktails over some amazing music.

Speaking on the occasion, Vipin Aggarwal, Director Pg3Entertainment said, “At the outset, I wish to thank our sponsors Redpro Builders, Dabur Oxi Life, Seabucks and Gems Mine who helped us in successfully organizing this mega event. We have been in the business of conceptualizing and organizing various types of theme parties since the last 15 years. We decided to foray into the field of organizing beauty pageants with the key objective of giving the much needed platform to aspiring models and fashion designers. The first preference has been given to the models and fashion designers who have been associated with us over a period. The long term aim is to ensure a win win state wherein the models and the fashion designers never go out of work. The Calendar shoot will happen in March this year.”